"The Ethics of Karbala" with Prof. Cyrus Ali Zargar

“The Ethics of Karbala” with Prof. Cyrus Ali Zargar

Event Date

Email
Facebook
Twitter
WhatsApp

Join Professor Cyrus Ali Zargar for a virtual seminar based on his new book, “The Ethics of Karbala”, in which he offers an ethical analysis of arguably the most pivotal moment in Islamic history, making use of interdisciplinary methods, especially global philosophy and religious studies, and drawing on philosophical concepts spanning from Nietzsche to Iqbal.

Visit the following link for further details and to register: https://icair.ac/event

📅 Sunday 21st July
⏰ 10:00 EDT (Eastern) | 15:00 BST (UK) | 17:00 EAT (Dar es Salaam)
🛜 Online seminar

The International Centre for Advanced Islamic Research WF House, Moorhall Road
Harefield, UB9 6NS
United Kingdom

Support

Support our mission to address the intellectual and ethical challenges facing Shi’ism today.

ICAIR Newsletter

The International Centre for Advanced Islamic Research
WF House, Moorhall Road
Harefield, UB9 6NS
United Kingdom

Support

Support our mission to address the intellectual and ethical challenges facing Shi’ism today.

ICAIR Newsletter